CDBIA Builder of the Year

Builder of the Year

2020: James Jones
Southern Style Homes

Builder of the Year was awarded to James “Jimmy” Jones, President of Southern Style Homes.

James is a 5th generation Punta Gorda man who followed in his father’s footsteps of his love for fishing and construction. Jimmy and his team at Southern Style has a dedication to each project. Jimmy is on each jobsite and has earned the SWFL Parade of Homes People’s Choice Award for two years in a row.

Congratulations, Jimmy!

2020 Builder of the Year Jimmy Jones with Salle White and Ranae Lapierre



Past Recipients of the CDBIA Builder of the Year

2019 Ronald Oskey
2018 Rodney Luke
2017 Jonathan Kapper
2016 Peter Ide
2015 Jim Weisberg
2014 Kevin Koch
2013 Robert Markel
2012 Beth Cantin
2011 Bob Miller
2010 Bill Truex
2009 Don & Beth Cantin
2008 Kristen Marsella
2007 Tj Thornberry
2006 Ron Hill
2005 Larry Sandles
2004 Ron Hill
2003 Richard Sinclair
2002 Don McCandless
2001 Harold Weaver
2000 Dean DeGross
1999 Michael Allgood
1998 Chester ”Pete” Porter
1997 Tim Towles
1996 David Wolff
1995 Jim Anderson
1994 Jim Sanders
1993 Jay Carlson
1992 Tom Fero
1991 Alan LeBeau
1990 Peter C. Taylor


Request a Quote

If you are interested in quote, please click here.