CDBIA Member of the Year

Member of the Year

2022: Blair McVety
Charlotte County Seawalls

The Member of the Year was awarded to Blair McVety, Charlotte County Seawalls

Member of the Year was presented to Blair McVety, Charlotte County Seawalls. Blair was CDBIA President in 1997. In 2015, Blair joined the board to be able to offer insight, historical knowledge and mentoring of many of our leaders. A strong recruiter in growing the CDBIA family his love and dedication has helped the CDBIA become a stronger association.

Congratulations, Blair!


Past Recipients of the CDBIA Member of the Year

Year Member

2021 Kathy Kemeny
2020 Colleen Ferrara
2019 Benny Mills
2018 Bill Truex
2017 Sharon Neuhofer & Odette Embury
2016 Rick Kelley
2015 Anna Crapet
2014 Rachael Lowe
2013 Mike LaPorta
2012 Mellisa Ginn
2011 Rick Ilmberger
2010 Frank Bell
2009 Ken & Shena Violette
2008 Jennifer Byrd
2007 Tom Thornberry & Jay Carlson
2006 Debbie Emmons
2005 Ron Hill & Zac Extejt
2004 Carla Sykes
2003 Jim Anderson
2002 Suzanne Graham
2001 Suzanne Graham
2000 Richard Sinclair
1999 Tom Thornberry
1998 Michael Allgood
1997 Ken Mappes
1996 Blair McVety
1995 Jay Carlson