It Takes a Village!


CDBIA Life Members

James Anderson
J. Anderson, Inc.
CDBIA Life Member

Tom Thornberry
Charlotte Plumbing
FHBA Life Director
2004 FHBA 2nd Vice President
2015 Florida Housing Hall of Fame
2020 CDBIA Life Member

Don Riggs
Don Riggs Concrete
CDBIA Life Member

FHBA Life Directors


Wendy Atkinson
Nolan Family Insurance
FHBA Life Director

Odette Embury
Drummond Mortgage
FHBA Life Director

Ed Epperly
Birchs Air Conditioning and Heating
FHBA Life Director

Sharon Neuhofer
Coldwell Banker Sunstar Realty
FHBA Life Diector

Zac Extejt
Charlotte County Seawalls
FHBA Life Director

Suzanne T. Graham
Massey Services, Inc.
FHBA Life Director
FHBA 2012-2013 President
2019 Florida Housing Hall of Fame


Rick Ilmberger
Suncoast Glass & Mirror
FHBA Life Director
FHBA 2018-2019 2nd Vice President




Thomas "TJ" Thornberry
Thornberry Custom Builders
FHBA Life Director
FHBA 2020-2021 President

Bill Truex
Truex Preferred Construction
FHBA Life Director
2018-2019 FHBA President

Peter C. Taylor
FHBA Life Director

Past Presidents

1985-86   Don Riggs, Don Riggs Concrete, Inc.
1987        R. Randall Carlson (deceased)
1988        Peter Craig Taylor (retired)
1989        Jay Carlson (deceased)
1990        Chester L. "Pete" Porter, Consult Engineering
1991        William Murray
1992        Alan Lebeau, Lebeau Construction, Inc.
1993        John Harrington
1994        James Anderson, J Anderson, Inc.
1995        Jay Carlson (deceased)
1996        Don Riggs, Don Riggs Concrete, Inc.
1997        Blair McVety, Charlotte County Seawalls, Inc.
1998        David Wolff (deceased)
1999        Michael Allgood
2000        Jim Sanders, CGB, CAPS, CGR, AR Homes by Arthur Rutenberg Sandstar/Sandstar Remodeling
2001        Don McCandless
2002        Richard Sinclair (retired)
2003        Larry Sandles (deceased)
2004        Zac Extejt, Charlotte County Seawalls, Inc.
2005        Russell Garrod
2006        Suzanne T. Graham, Massey Services, Inc.
2007        Ron Hill, CAPS, RCS
2008        James T. Sanders, Jr., CGB,CAPS,CGR, AR Homes
2009        Thomas "T.J." Thornberry, Thornberry Custom Builders Inc.
2010        Bill Truex, CGB, CBG, Truex Preferred Construction
2011        Paul Schaefer II, CAPS, Sage Homes
2012        Frank Bell, (retired)
2013        Beth Cantin-Brown, CGP, Cantin Homes, Inc.
2014        Robert A. Miller, Boyette and Miller Construction & Development
2015        Robert Markel, Royalty Construction, Inc.
2016        Kevin Koch
2017        Patrick Lewis
2018        Jonathan Kapper, Kapper Contracting
2019        Zac Extejt, Charlotte County Seawalls
2020        Melanie Markel, Array of Cabinets
2021        Caryn Huff-Sufferling, Wharton-Smith Inc.
2022        Jim Weisberg, Quality Homes of Port Charlotte
2023        Adam Riley, LTD Contracting



Member Search

Find a professional quickly / easily.

Join Association

Become a part of the CDBIA family

Event Registration

Register for an upcoming event online.