Charlotte-DeSoto Building Industry Association Installs Jimi Smith Feliciano as President, and 2024 Slate of Officers

On December 5,2023, the Charlotte-DeSoto Building Industry Association installed the 2024 President, Executive Officers and Board of Directors.

2024 CDBIA President Jimi Smith Feliciano is the President of AJF Construction. After growing up on construction sites, Jimi found his passion in building. In 2011, Jimi earned his Florida General Contractor license and when his good friend and mentor Larry Powell retired, Jimi formed AJF Construction. Jimi is a team player and eager to lead our local building industry . “It Takes A Village” is his motto and he is excited with the great team he has surrounding him. Jimi was installed by FHBA 2012-2013 President Suzanne Graham, Massey Services and pinned by his daughter, Arrielle.

The CDBIA Executive Committee for 2024 is 1st Vice President Jaha Cummings, ARI Production; Associate Vice President Robin Lindecamp, First International Title; Treasurer Shan Swelland, Safeguard Contracting; Secretary Cindy Marsh Tichy, Coldwell Banker Sunstar Realty and immediate Past President Adam Riley, LTD Contracting. The Executive Committee was installed by FHBA 2018-19 President, Charlotte County Commissioner Bill Truex, Truex Preferred Construction.

The Board of Directors were installed by FHBA 2021-22 President TJ Thornberry, Thornberry Custom Builders.

The following members have been installed as the 2024 CDBIA Board of Directors:

Builder Directors: Jennifer Cirella, Calista Kitchen & Bath; Paul Maloney, Maloney Homes; Blair McVety, Charlotte County Seawalls; Kathy Kemeny, Just Counters & Other Stuff and Rodney Luke, Luke Brothers Custom Homes.

Associate Directors: Trena Casa, Custom Pools by Precision; BillieJo Decker, Decker Plumbing & Drains; Rick Doyle, Trim Max; Dustin Maherg, Quality-Crete; and Carlene Zeches, Z Interior Decorations.

PWB Ex-Officio: Kris Proudfoot, Crews Bank & Trust; Jessica Overcash, Integrity Electric of Charlotte County and Sandra Cheek, Lebeau Construction. NextGen Representative: Nikki Davis, Reprotech Copying Center

CDBIA Ex-Officio: Jim Anderson, J. Anderson Inc; Wendy Atkinson ,Nolan Family Insurance; Odette Embury, Seacoast Bank; Zac Extejt, Charlotte County Seawalls;  Suzanne Graham, Massey Services;  Caryn Huff-Sufferling, Wharton-Smith;  Rick Ilmberger, Suncoast Glass & Mirror;  Rick Kelley, Kinetic Water Systems of SWFL; Rich Lancette, Always Level & Design Contracting;  Melanie Markel, Array of Cabinets; Bob “the Builder” Miller, Boyette & Miller Construction and Development, Sharon Neuhofer, Coldwell Banker Sunstar Realty;  Don Riggs, Don Riggs Concrete; TJ Thornberry, Thornberry Custom Builders; Tom Thornberry; Bill Truex, Truex Preferred Construction and Jim Weisberg, Quality Homes of Port Charlotte.

For more information about the CDBIA and board members, please visit